Michael Robertson

Michael Robertson

Director

Law
Australia

P: +61 2 8035 8710 | M: +61 437 159 658
mrobertson@ckgsearch.com

Michael is a Director within the Carlyle Kingswood Private Practice search team, and works predominantly with our top-tier, and international law firm clients.

He has successfully executed partner search mandates for leading US, UK, and local firms, and has also facilitated mergers between Australian firms, and those looking to enter the market from overseas.

Prior to re-joining CKG, Michael helped open the Australian offices of two leading international search firms specialising in the legal market, and also spent nearly 10 years working as a head-hunter in London, where he focused on the financial markets, particularly leveraged finance, high yield, and distressed debt.

In his 15+ years career, Michael has completed searches in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Canberra, Perth, London, Hong Kong, Singapore, Moscow, and New York. Examples of his recent work can be seen below.

Law Firm mergers
UK Law firm with Sydney-based boutique law firm
National law firm with Melbourne-based corporate law firm
National law firm with Melbourne-based commercial law firm

Partner Placements
Private Equity partner – Magic Circle law firm, Sydney
Private Equity partner – Magic Circle law firm, Sydney
2 partner IP team – US law firm Sydney
Litigation partner – US law firm, Sydney
Projects partner – US law firm, Sydney
Competition & Anti-trust partner – US law firm, Sydney
2 partner Government Services team – Top-tier law firm, Canberra
Forensic & Technology partner – Top-tier law firm, Sydney
6 partner Government Services team – National law firm, Canberra
Corporate and M&A partner – National law firm, Melbourne

Our Team

Chris Hurst

T: +44 207 153 1178
M: +44 79 6761 2573 | Hong Kong: +852 2541 3788
churst@ckgsearch.com

Chris McCann

T: +65 6679 6123
M: +65 9385 1915
cmccann@ckgsearch.com

Claire Wallace

T: +44 207 153 1176
M: +44 747 495 9244 | Hong Kong: +852 2541 3788
cwallace@ckgsearch.com

Cody Lee

T: +65 6679 6124
M: +65 9865 3353
clee@ckgsearch.com

David Roberts

T: +852 2541 3000
M: +852 9528 5318
droberts@ckgsearch.com

Ian Ladkin

T: +61 2 8035 8702
M: +61 431 854 897
iladkin@ckgsearch.com

Kunal Chatlani

T: +852 2541 3600
M: +852 9081 3776
kchatlani@ckgsearch.com

Michael Robertson

T: +61 2 8035 8710
M: +61 437 159 658
mrobertson@ckgsearch.com

Milo O'Connor

T: +44 207 153 1185
M: +44 79761 39728
moconnor@ckgsearch.com

Najeeb Nawab

T: +61 2 8035 8708
M: +61 401 803 700
najeeb@ckgsearch.com

Phillip Hunter

T: +61 2 8035 8701
M: +61 449 727 016 | Hong Kong: +852 2541 3788
phunter@ckgsearch.com

Rob Bushnell

T: +44 0207 153 1184
M: +44 7889 684 971
rbushnell@ckgsearch.com

Roz Livingstone (nee Etkind)

T: +852 2541 3500
M: +852 9627 2562
rlivingstone@ckgsearch.com

Shan Singh

T: +852 2541 3900
M: +852 9156 2297
ssingh@ckgsearch.com

Steven Corfield

T: +61 2 8035 8706
M: +61 404 243 143
scorfield@ckgsearch.com

Steven Nunn

T: +61 2 8035 8707
M: +61 410 699 027
snunn@ckgsearch.com

Zoe Head-Rapson

T: +44 207 153 1174
M: +44 7971 071 812
zheadrapson@ckgsearch.com