Phillip Hunter

Phillip Hunter

Director

Law - In-house
Australia | Hong Kong | Singapore

P: +61 2 8035 8701 | M: +61 449 727 016 | Hong Kong: +852 2541 3788
phunter@ckgsearch.com

Phillip Hunter is recognised as the leading in-house legal recruitment/search professional in the APAC region. For over a decade Phillip has fervently developed and nurtured an unparalleled network of clients, candidates and contributors (CCC). These relationships enable Phillip to deliver bespoke talent solutions, in-depth market advice and intel which help CCC stay ahead of the market.

Phillip has successfully developed and led teams of highly specialised consultants focusing on private practice and in-house (banking & finance and commerce & industry) as well as speciality legal (CoSec, Compliance, Risk and Governance).

Based in Sydney Phillip has worked on a number of cross border assignments capitalising on his expansive network, strong legal knowledge and sector relationships across the globe. Phillip’s market knowledge is further strengthened through talent/market mapping, career counselling and industry association involvement.

Phillip believes all recruitment/search professionals should strive to be a Maven… A maven (also mavin) is a trusted expert in a particular field, who seeks to pass knowledge on to others. The word comes from Hebrew, meaning "one who understands", based on an accumulation of knowledge. Phillip prides himself on being a MAVEN above all else.

Our Team

Chris Hurst

T: +44 203 178 7166
M: +44 79 6761 2573 | Hong Kong: +852 2541 3788
churst@ckgsearch.com

Chris McCann

T: +65 6679 6123
M: +65 9385 1915
cmccann@ckgsearch.com

Claire Wallace

T: +44 203 713 1883
M: +44 747 495 9244 | Hong Kong: +852 2541 3788
cwallace@ckgsearch.com

David Roberts

T: +852 2541 3000
M: +852 9528 5318
droberts@ckgsearch.com

Ian Ladkin

T: +61 2 8035 8702
M: +61 431 854 897
iladkin@ckgsearch.com

Jade Dharmana

T: +852 2541 3698
M: +852 9156 3271
jdharmana@ckgsearch.com

Jimmy Heng

T: +852 2541 3570
M: +852 9101 9395
jheng@ckgsearch.com

Kunal Chatlani

T: +852 2541 3600
M: +852 9081 3776
kchatlani@ckgsearch.com

Milo O'Connor

T: +44 20371 31881
M: +44 79761 39728
moconnor@ckgsearch.com

Nicola Walker

T: +44 203 178 7167
M: +44 741 398 9988
nwalker@ckgsearch.com

Paul Geist

T: +44 203 713 1657
M: +44 7791 806 434
pgeist@ckgsearch.com

Phillip Hunter

T: +61 2 8035 8701
M: +61 449 727 016 | Hong Kong: +852 2541 3788
phunter@ckgsearch.com

Roz Livingstone (nee Etkind)

T: +852 2541 3500
M: +852 9627 2562
rlivingstone@ckgsearch.com

Shan Singh

T: +852 2541 3900
M: +852 9156 2297
ssingh@ckgsearch.com

Steven Corfield

T: +61 2 8035 8706
M: +61 404 243 143
scorfield@ckgsearch.com

Steven Nunn

T: +61 2 8035 8707
M: +61 410 699 027
snunn@ckgsearch.com

Tracey Wells

T: +44 203 713 1656
M: +44 782 469 7157
twells@ckgsearch.com

Zoe Head-Rapson

T: + 44 203 713 1882
M: +44 7971 071 812
zheadrapson@ckgsearch.com