Steven Corfield

Steven Corfield

Director

Law
Australia

P: +61 2 8035 8706 | M: +61 404 243 143
scorfield@ckgsearch.com

Steven is a Director at Carlyle Kingswood Global and the Leader of our Corporate, Banking, Projects and Real Estate practice areas in Australia. He assists our clients with the acquisition of lateral Partners and Practice Groups as well as the identification of merger opportunities. In addition, Steven is retained by CEO’s of major enterprises to assist with the search for talent at both General Counsel and Senior Legal Counsel level.

With a career in legal search spanning 10 years, together with prior practical experience at major law firms in Sydney and London, Steven has been able to successfully develop a network of relationships across the market, giving law firms access to key performers and providing lawyers with access to opportunities within this network.

Recent work includes the successful merger of a 45 partner national firm with a boutique corporate and real estate practice. In addition, in the last 12 months Steven has assisted clients acquire leading practices in finance, planning, corporate funds and construction.

In the in-house space, Steven has assisted a major global car manufacturer and the world’s leading real estate consultancy with the acquisition of their Australasian General Counsel.

Our Team

Chris Hurst

T: +44 207 153 1178
M: +44 79 6761 2573 | Hong Kong: +852 2541 3788
churst@ckgsearch.com

Chris McCann

T: +65 6679 6123
M: +65 9385 1915
cmccann@ckgsearch.com

Claire Wallace

T: +44 207 153 1176
M: +44 747 495 9244 | Hong Kong: +852 2541 3788
cwallace@ckgsearch.com

Cody Lee

T: +65 6679 6124
M: +65 9865 3353
clee@ckgsearch.com

David Roberts

T: +852 2541 3000
M: +852 9528 5318
droberts@ckgsearch.com

Ian Ladkin

T: +61 2 8035 8702
M: +61 431 854 897
iladkin@ckgsearch.com

Jade Dharmana

T: +852 2541 3698
M: +852 9156 3271
jdharmana@ckgsearch.com

Kunal Chatlani

T: +852 2541 3600
M: +852 9081 3776
kchatlani@ckgsearch.com

Michael Robertson

T: +61 2 8035 8701
M: +61 437 159 658
mrobertson@ckgsearch.com

Milo O'Connor

T: +44 207 153 1185
M: +44 79761 39728
moconnor@ckgsearch.com

Paul Geist

T: +44 207 153 1175
M: +44 7791 806 434
pgeist@ckgsearch.com

Phillip Hunter

T: +61 2 8035 8701
M: +61 449 727 016 | Hong Kong: +852 2541 3788
phunter@ckgsearch.com

Rob Bushnell

T: +44 0207 153 1184
M: +44 7889 684 971
rbushnell@ckgsearch.com

Roz Livingstone (nee Etkind)

T: +852 2541 3500
M: +852 9627 2562
rlivingstone@ckgsearch.com

Shan Singh

T: +852 2541 3900
M: +852 9156 2297
ssingh@ckgsearch.com

Steven Corfield

T: +61 2 8035 8706
M: +61 404 243 143
scorfield@ckgsearch.com

Steven Nunn

T: +61 2 8035 8707
M: +61 410 699 027
snunn@ckgsearch.com

Zoe Head-Rapson

T: +44 207 153 1174
M: +44 7971 071 812
zheadrapson@ckgsearch.com